Alderwood Manor Heritage Cottage- Heritage ParkAdd To Itinerary
Come and experience the history of Lynnwood from its roots as Alderwood Manor in the 1920's. Heritage Park features some of Alderwood Manor's earliest structures various stages of renovation. Alderwood Manor was a planned community built in 1917 by the Puget Mill Company. The 1919 Humble House and Barn, the site’s original structures, are named after the family who bought the property in 1934. The 1919 Wickers Store and Post Office now houses a Snohomish County Visitor Information Center. The 1930s cottage and water tower are the only surviving structures from the Demonstration Farm, built to teach settlers how to farm the land. The last Interurban trolley, #55, stands protected under cover in the park.
Open daily dawn to dusk.
Mary Monroe, Tourism Manager, City of Lynnwood, mailto: firstname.lastname@example.org, or www.alderwood.org
Alderwood Manor Heritage Association - (425) 744-6473